Intensive Testimonials

Reading about other's experience at Intensives can help you to decide if this is something you want to do. It can also help to allay any fears you might have about attending an Intensive. While most people are nervous when they first come, by the 2nd or 3rd day they are having a wonderful time and wishing it would go on longer!

Click here to add your own personal testimonial about Inner Bonding Intensives.

559 TESTIMONIAL(S)
Testimonial
"Absolutely incredible! I've finally broken through the protective layers to the wounded self. Now, the healing can begin! Thank you." Ossining, NY - August 25 - 29, 2000

David Burt,Professor of Business
San Diego,California
760/436-5822

"Challenging and invigorating, eye opening and heart opening, authentically loving and fun, life changing and enhancing." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Sheila Mcgarey
Boston,Massachusetts
617/983-9501

"The communal living feels really good - I love that we worked all day. I never felt like I needed more break time because it felt so comfortable to come and go to take care of myself. I love how accessible Margie is - I feel like she is one of us, not one above us, and I appreciate leaders like that - it is wonderful to know that as I continue this process, I become more and more real." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Nancy Cronyn,Psycotherapist
Toronto
416/483-0993
n.cronynDELETE_HERE@sympatico.ca

"This has been an extraordinary exploration of my soul. I have followed a circuitous path that has led me to a place of wonder, joy and spaciousness. I have been given the tools to live and am grateful for the opportunity to share my inner life with the life around me." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Debra Meislin,Patent Examiner
Annandale,California
703/750-3277
Debra.meislinDELETE_HERE@uspto.gov

"This has been a GREAT learning experience. Not only learning technique, but more importantly learning about myself and who I am and what I need. I feel I am better prepared to walk though life, and am actually looking forward to using my new skills and to continue growing." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Mark Wishner,Sales
Del Mar,California
858/794-5457
MdwishnerDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"This has been a highly unusual experience. The communal acceptance and the facilitator's skill allowed me to do painful work which then freed my creative spirit. I have never felt so able to be myself without being judged. It resulted in high hilarity and leaps forward in growth." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Kate Goldsborough,Retailer
Frauconia,New Hampshire
603/823-5890

"I believe my experience of the intensive is going to be life altering. I have learned techniques to help me overcome or at least live with my fear of abandonment and commitment. I feel in my heart and being that it will enable me to be able to be in a true heartfelt relationship. More importantly, a door has been opened where with work I am on the journey to become the woman I am truly meant to be. I am no longer so afraid of the unknown. Thank you for this gift." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Breena Daniell,Self-employed
Newton,Massachusetts
617/243-3969
BreenadanDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"This was the right time for me to come - I was able to see and hear my inner child and bring her into conscious awareness. Another wonderful experience was a breakthrough on an image of Guidance as a Loving Hand for me to be embraced by, to stand in, to be sheltered and directed and led by. The energy work the last day was wonderful - I experienced a real release - leaving of old energy stuff. I felt a significant release and a re-energizing of personal power. Thank you for creating a safe place for me to do this work." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Agnes Griffey,Manages Battered Women's Shelter
Fort Wayne,Indiana
219/471-9191
AygriffeyDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"It has been enlightening to reveal parts of myself (mostly wounded) that I wasn't aware of. It has caused me to be responsible to the part of myself I have been ignoring for my entire life. The process I've started to integrate into my life - taking personal responsibility - has started me on a new path in my journey. In 5 days I've been given tools and have had examples of a responsible loving adult self. And I love it." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Larry Penna,Pool and Spa Business Owner
New Fairfield
203/746-0466
pennaljDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"My experience was very validating and intense. I saw that I was not regressing as I though I was, but I was really going to deeper levels. Understanding why I didn't trust my own decisions and judgments has been so liberating and enlightening. 'I am the best authority on me.' Margie's peacefulness is so inviting and I enjoy tapping into her wisdom. She shares so freely of herself. She is truly a gift from God. Thank you, Margie!" Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Suzanne Lafleur,Facilitator/ Transcriber
Moose Creek,Ontario
613/538-2967
SuemarDELETE_HERE@vegacom.on.ca

"I felt the intensive brought me in touch with the wounded part of myself - the part that needs care and attention - in a direct, safe, and unambiguous way. I feel I have a new awareness now that will greatly speed the evolution of my soul's journey, and open the door to love and joy on my earthly path as well. The group was great!" Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

John Collinge,Publisher/ Editor
Lowell,Massachusetts
978/970-2728
progzineDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"The intensive gave focus and immediate "feedback" to identifying the wounded child. Not only identifying woundedness in a visual and concrete way, but also the way/path to healing. Many disciplines are called upon in this healing process, the physical, psychic and spiritual. I appreciate the integrity of integrating mind/body/spirit moving quickly into the loving/compassionate adult. Focus on intention is a critical part of true healing." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Ann Hartzog Hall,Psychotherapist
Black Mountain,North Carolina
828/669-8738
hallannieDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"This intensive provided the transformational opportunity to move through deep, protective layers of pain and reclaim my being - to connect with my core self, truly experience my value and finally allow the love and respect of others into my being. It felt as if it is the beginning of my aliveness. Thank you Margie for your love, patience, intuition and extraordinary skill in facilitating the access to my own power." Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Colin Horowitz,CEO
Los Angeles,California
310-457-2967

"To say that this was a transformational experience does not begin to describe what occurred. I came to the intensive from a very wounded place and in this loving and nurturing environment, I began to love me and without labor wrote the following: I caught of glimpse of myself in the mirror and then I really looked. I saw me. I really saw me. I am beautiful. I was able to see what others see. My eyes sparkle like magic, my smile has the warmth of a very dear friend. At this very moment, I fully love me! The war is over and I am no longer alone. I did not need to envision myself as the wounded little girl to feel love and compassion. I felt love purely for my essence. Just me. No strings attached, no if only's, no judgements. How incredibly beautiful." Lucerne Valley, CA, June, 2000

Cindy Young,Administration/Social Work
Fort Wayne,Indiana
219-416-0208
cidyoungDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"For the second time in my life I have felt extremely safe in an environment of love and care. I found myself sharing very intimate aspects of myself that I have never felt safe enough to share before now. Margaret and her staff's deep caring for each individual was most evident and contributed to depth of safety experienced in the group. I began to have an understanding of who I am in the world and it gave me a process to improve how I show up in the world. In my belief system we teach that every person is whole, perfect and complete, but Inner bonding provides the process for realizing one's wholeness, perfection and inner completion. I am deeply grateful for having arrived at this transformational junction on my journey." Davison, MI - September 2000

Angela Davis,Storyteller
New Orleans,Louisiana
504/427-5625
yarnspinnerDELETE_HERE@mindspring.com

"I loved the work that I personally was able to do. What I like about the process is that it provides healing and understanding for all the wounded selves by hearing and feeling them - providing a tool to integrate them and most importantly a way to self love and self care through Spirit. Watching you as a professional was invaluable. I have never witnessed anyone honor individuals in the way you do. It is truly palpable and visible that your work is through spirit. A wonderful example of what our own work can be. Thank you for your genuine love for all of us and the universe. I also appreciated the assistants - supportive - fun - enjoyed dream work." Davison, MI - September 2000

Lee Mohrman,Counselor
Ft. Wayne,Indiana
219/422-9372

"The intensive was a safe and nurturing place to explore feelings and false beliefs with compassion. I've explored many healing modalities and the Inner Bonding Process is by far the most comprehensive, effective process for deep, true change. I embrace the process wholeheartedly. The intensive was a wonderful way to experience the power, love and beauty of Inner Bonding - I leave with many tools, experiences and memories that will support me in my continued growth and the growth of my clients." Davison, MI - September 2000

Shelley Riutta,Psychotherapist
Green Bay,Wisconsin
920/490-3726
sriuttaDELETE_HERE@oneidanation.org

"Extraordinary! Life changing! Attending with my mother was an unbelievable experience. It is changing our relationship (I never thought possible). We're planning to do this yearly together. I can't think of any other place that I could do the challenging work of facing the truth of who I am (all the parts). A truly sacred place for a sacred journey." Lucerne Valley, CA, June, 2000

Susan Rosenstein,Student and Mother
Santa Monica,California
310-260-2307
bluebirdcapDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"When I called Margie's office, Jan said, 'This is a life-changing experience,' At the other end of the phone, I thought, 'Yeah, right.' How do you change a 42 year old habit of being angry all the time in 5 days? I was in pain, so I came. I found out it wasn't about changing or fixing what was wrong with me. It's about embracing all of me, with courage, compassion, and love. I came alone. I'm going back home with a beautiful inner child who brings me wisdom, love and joy, and who is me. This has been phenomenal, and I know my life is forever changed." Lucerne Valley, CA, June, 2000

Marcia Tribolini,Business Owner
Kiel
920-894-2132
mtriboliniDELETE_HERE@hotmail.com

"I came to the intensive seeking the keys I needed to go forward on my spiritual journey of reclaiming and healing my inner child, of bonding my soul and my Higher Self. In these 5 days I was helped to see particular parts of my inner experience, to which I've been previously asleep. I feel as if new pieces of my puzzle have been revealed, have been put into place. I can see another section of the picture, and feel empowered to go forward into new chapters. It has been priceless to experience this for myself, and to share with the friends I met their own similar, yet unique experiences. I have not encountered as powerful a healing technique anywhere else!" Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Patrice Kaufman,Writer
Emigrant,Montana
406-333-9542
mercurypubDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"A warm, nurturing, loving experience. A safe place to open to your deepest fears, wounds and loneliness and walk away feeling whole, nourished and totally peaceful. It was time to connect with myself and spirit and really see the truth of who I am - who God created me to be." Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Ginger Dixon,VP/Real Estate Investment
Los Angeles,California
310-479-1606
gdixonDELETE_HERE@hometownamerica.net

"I felt very safe. I had my cute and fun sides reflected back to me. I needed to see these authentic reflections in order to see myself. I leave this intensive knowing I have gained a great deal. After all the atoms realign themselves, I will be much more whole. I feel this process occurring. I feel more centered, more joyful and hopeful that I can leave here an deal with important challenges and relationships in a healthier way." Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Leitha Spetzler,Past R.N and Past Preschool Teacher
Portola Valley,California
650-851-9331

"The Couples Intensive helped to melt, unlock, unfreeze my pain and facilitated and supported my decision to take 100% responsibility for my own feelings. It led me to the antidote for the sickness of blaming." Lucerne Valley, CA, August, 2000

Jonathan Dariyanani,Venture Capitalist
Santa Monica,California
jonathanDELETE_HERE@cubicle8.com

"I found the process to be extremely safe, accepting and loving. I believe it brings together many things, parts, pieces and theories and learnings that promote great change in a far greater way than any other venue I've found to date. Margie embodied the essence of accepting and honoring each individual without any judgement or hint of rejection. Not only did she offer a safe atmosphere for growth, she personally provided a safe 'holding' that allowed me to claim all that is good and mine." Davison, MI - September 2000

Lynn Taylor, MS LCSW, LMFT,Family Relations Division-Juvenile Probation
Ft. Wayne,Indiana
lymriaDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"Well done. I appreciate my personal work - a great opportunity for a therapist to do my personal work and to observe and learn. A unique opportunity to learn to connect to a 'Spirit Guide' and how to use it well. Margie, your calm 'stick-to-it-tiveness' helped me feel I could really get what I wanted. Your explanations and teachings brought safety and a sense of enlightenment to the room. The accommodations and food and surroundings were a delight." Davison, MI - September 2000

Joan Soble,Psychotherapist
Toronto

"I wanted to wait for a week after I finished the intensive to write this as I wanted to reflect on my experience and not just write while in the 'glow' of the moment. Happily, that 'glow' has continued to be with me. At the intensive I faced some very core issues that were blocking my personal and spiritual growth. The love, support, and help from Margie, Nancy, Kelly and the whole group allowed me to access these issues and develop the tools with which to resolve them. I am so grateful for the experience. Although I know I still have a lot of work to do, the Inner Bonding Intensive has made a profound difference in my life. I cherish the new friends I found there, including myself. When I read the testimonials on the web prior to attending, I thought they were perhaps a little exaggerated. I was wrong - there really is no way to express with words how incredible the experience was. A big smile and a huge hug might be a start." Los Angeles, Feb. 2000

Susan Connor,Vet
Monroe,Washington
(425) 778-6363

"I believe it was one of the most moving, intense moments that I have ever experienced in my life. I think the whole planet should experience this. It would really have people look at themselves and treat others in a more humane way. Thank you very much, Margie." Lucerne Valley, CA, May 2000

Timothy John Boerger,Musician
Ft. Wayne,Indiana
(219) 471-8278

"Inner Bonding offers a safe and loving place to explore and get rid of beliefs and actions causing us pain and allows us to become the special loving people we were meant to be." Davison, MI - September 2000

Marty Schoeff,Retired Educator
Leo,Indiana
219/627-2884
majarosDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"The intensive was totally a magical experience. The love and compassion that developed so quickly, as well as the group's ability to resolve conflict is such a loving and positive way, was remarkable. I made lifelong friends and really feel much more aware of my true self and of feeling loving towards myself. I also will do more of these - it's really the best "vacation" I have ever had!"

Sharon Kane,Business Manager
Los Angeles,California

"I can't [share my experience]. I also can't share my experience of the ocean, the stars, my love for my children, my parents, my wife, my self." Los Angeles, March 2000, Couples Intensive

Rick Sharp,Teacher
Manhattan Beach,California
310-789-8243
rickDELETE_HERE@viapacifica.org

It is a rare thing in life to experience unconditional love - a love that is both healing and liberating. Our five days together with Margaret Paul in the high desert was full of those profound, transcendent moments where fourteen souls became as one in a total unity of heart, mind, body, and soul. No judgment! Only love! For anyone who is deeply hurting and is seeking psychological and spiritual healing, five days with Margaret Paul will dramatically transform your life. She is a true mid-wife of the spirit with an awe-inspiring, infinite capacity to love. Your growth and gain will be determined by how much you are willing to risk and the depth you are willing to go.

E. Gene Vosseler,Minister, Speaker, Counselor
Alexandria,Virginia

The Inner Bonding Intensive is an incredible experience. I was amazed at what was accomplished in 5 short days! I will say to my friends and family, 'Don't walk - run to the nearest Inner Bonding Intensive!.'

Wanda Vosseler,Administrative Assistant
Alexandria,Virginia

"Here I have found the courage to push deep inside myself and give voice to the frightened wounded child inside me. Here have I learned the roots of my behavior, the painful truth that I was not raised, I was used. Here have I discovered that love of self is the first, best love, and with that beginning all else follows."

Anthony Torchia,Programmer, Web Developer
Los Angeles,California
anthony_torchiaDELETE_HERE@yahoo.com

"This was my second intensive. I could not imagine that I could have an experience as profound as my first intensive, but I did! I have opened up in ways I never imagined were possible." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Ilene Weingarten,Consultant
Los Angeles,California

"I found this a moving, energetic experience. Watching others work as well as doing my work helped me see many of the areas where I need more work and awareness. It's like God reached down and gave me his hand and started me on a wonderful journey of self-discovery. My goal is to give myself this gift once a year." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Wanda McPhaden,Realtor
Ridgefield,Connecticut
(203)431-3111
wandaDELETE_HERE@askwanda.com

"I find it so difficult to give feedback on the intensive, on this incredibly complex experience. The only thing I know is that ever since I have come back, I feel so much better. I was afraid that all this "magic" wouldn't work in the daily reality, but it does. It seems that a ton of weight has been taken off my shoulders, both metaphorically and literally: The tensions in my shoulders are gone. Life is fun again and I can appreciate every little moment (ok, almost every little moment). And even my environment (work and friends) notices this change, this new-found joy. What is most amazing to me is that we ourselves are able to accomplish all this, "just" by being loving parents to our inner child. This is such a powerful instrument. And the greatest gift that I took away from this intensive is that I could reintroduce my father in my life as my spiritual guidance. What I liked particularly is the safe environment (not to speak of this wonderful place in the desert); being guided on this quest of your inner child so lovingly by Margie and her team as well as through the work and the compassion of the fellow participants." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Christine Meusburger,Consultant
Mountain View,California

"The two main reasons I wanted to come to the intensive was to work on recent and past anger issues and address the shame I'm feeling about a failed marriage. At the conclusion of the workshop I feel I got even more than what I was looking for. Not only was I able to successfully resolve the above two issues but I also feel a much deeper sense of connection between my spirit guides and my inner core child. This was the greatest gift of all."

Janet Hamilton,Manager
Tigard,Oregon
503-590-2989

"Witnessing the process is sometimes just as powerful as being in it. I experienced this increasingly strong after I had lost my fear of taking care of myself while being with others. I found that compassion was growing in everyone, the more pain and fear we were able to access and heal. When said with compassion, there were always beautiful contributions to someone else's work. Access and heal, there are two keywords for me. To me, this is the most accessible and healing work I have ever done. A lot of psychological processes focus on analyzing and understanding, but there was always a missing link. It is only through the intent to love and learn that it makes sense to go with the pain of a deep emotional understanding. It is also the first time that stepping back into normal life has not been difficult. Inner Bonding is everywhere around us and can be done at any time of the day. Sometimes it's a piece of cake and sometimes it takes time and energy when painful issues come up. Feeling my own resistance making place for the real feeling underneath is a glorious moment when pain and joy come together. I will be back soon with the next bundle of experiences!"

Margarita Galen,Manages Clowns for Hospitals

"This was a powerful intensive which has inevitably shifted my ability to tune into my feelings in a way which results in being compassionate with myself and others."

Tom Robinson,Business owner
Seattle,Washington
tomDELETE_HERE@bucky.com

"My fourth intensive has offered me the challenge of fully embracing, enjoying and loving my essence, my little girl. Understanding how I control others and my environment using shame/guilt is an insight that I finally fully comprehend. The resistance I put up is so obvious to me now. I had no idea how much I controlled any love coming from within me or from others. The love I feel for others' little [inner] children was always kept from me since 'I didn't deserve love.' Now I clearly understand how this false belief is a way that I use to control the pain of abandonment. Now I look at my little girl's photo and think 'You mean she deserves all the love I so easily give to others?' I'm just getting used to the idea - could it really be true? Seeing the beauty in others and none in myself has been a way of life for me - now I want to put as much passion into loving my [inner]little girl as I've given to Tim's [her son] little boy and all my client's [inner] little kids. Little Jeanette has been waiting far too long to be loved unconditionally. Thanks to all you bring to the light for me and others to finally see, Margie!!!!" Los Angeles, May, 2000

Jeanette Boerger,Counselor
Fort Wayne,Indiana
(219)424-1318

Pages: << < 9 10 11 12 13 14


Explore More Inner Bonding

 

DAILY INSPIRATION

When someone is being unloving to you, do you believe that you can get them to be loving? Do you believe if you argue, lecture, convince, explain, defend, get angry, punish, withdraw your love - you can control their intent? Today, practice accepting your helplessness over others' feelings and behavior, and take loving action in your own behalf.

By

INNER BONDING EVENTS

Inner Bonding Events

All Inner Bonding Events