Intensive Testimonials

Reading about other's experience at Intensives can help you to decide if this is something you want to do. It can also help to allay any fears you might have about attending an Intensive. While most people are nervous when they first come, by the 2nd or 3rd day they are having a wonderful time and wishing it would go on longer!

Click here to add your own personal testimonial about Inner Bonding Intensives.

506 TESTIMONIAL(S)
Testimonial
"All couples who are looking for an answer, this seems to be the place to go. This has helped where everything before didn't." Couples Intensive, Lucerne Valley, CA - 8/01

Steven Shore,Owner, Retail Business
New York,New York
516/829-4730 ext. 7
steveDELETE_HERE@steveandbarrys.com

"I've known the power of the practice of Inner Bonding for several years. As I've taken this journey I've found the intensive experience to be the safest and most compassionate place I could ever imagine. It is always amazing and joyous to experience deep, transformational work and to watch as others go to a deeper level of healing. I can think of no greater gift that I have ever given myself than to participate in the intensive experience. I found Santa Fe incredible. The retreat center has a wonderful serenity that contributes such a calming energy for this deep work. The closeness of a wonderful and challenging hiking trail up a nearby mountain was one of my favorite things. I often had profound experiences of clarity there." Santa Fe, New Mexico - 4/2001

Patricia Gerrish,Nurse
Hazel Park
248/414-7409
rnpatti371DELETE_HERE@aol.com

"My second intensive here has been a wonderful experience. I noticed I was different from the first intensive by a large degree in that I did not feel the overwhelming need for approval. I feel I was here to work and that's what I did. The space held was extremely safe. Margie, Valerie and Colin really supported each person often through some very difficult work. I could really feel their love for us and the work. The repetition of the Six Steps really helps to start to get it in your body. The issues others worked on often related to my own issues and their work brought up mine to look at. Retreat Centre - loved it - felt comfortable - the views are magnificent, the energy is peaceful and alive - food exquisite." Santa Fe, New Mexico - 4/2001

Nancy Cronyn,Psychotherapist, RN
Toronto
416/483-0993
n.cronynDELETE_HERE@sympatico.ca

"This 5-Day Intensive has been the most profound inner experience of my life! It is a very powerful process. And it really works!!! I've learned to be mindful of my feelings, aware of my resistance and compassionate to my inner child, while connecting to my Spiritual Guidance. Inner Bonding changes my life and positively affects the life of my husband and children. I highly recommend it to anyone who is open to learning." Lucerne Valley, CA

Marleen Guffens,Teacher
Hong Kong
852/27924419
MagelaDELETE_HERE@netvigator.com

"I came not sure of what would happen. I left feeling in my power and how to be in my power." CouplesI ntensive, Lucerne Valley, CA - 8/01

Sean Davidson,Teacher
Huntington Beach,California
seansharrumDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"The couples intensive helped illuminate the common dynamics (resist/control, etc.) that we experience in our relationship. I learned from everybody's work (including our own) how I can lovingly learn through conflict." Couples Intensive, Lucerne Valley, CA - 8/01

Sylvia Poareo -,Social Worker
Huntington Beach,California
spoareoDELETE_HERE@hotmail.com

"I find it hard to put into words, mostly because I cannot put love into words. I know now what it means to be my own best friend. What's more, I have the tools for being that friend. I'm profoundly thankful." Lucerne Valley, CA

Linda Joanou,Artist
Poway,California

"Absolutely mind-shattering. Inner Bonding is an incredibly powerful tool to use on the journey of life. I've had an outwardly successful life, but have felt for a long time that something was missingÖ´hat life was less than full (sometimes totally empty). I came to the Intensive hoping to find some guidance about being more fulfilled in life. What I got was so much more; real, personal connection to Spirit, Energy, the higher force that I had theoretically believed was there, but NEVER had more than a brief, experiential glance." Lucerne Valley, CA

Erik Blum,Technology
San Francisco,California
erik_blumDELETE_HERE@yahoo.com

"Relief. Internal relief. I knew something was missing in my heart and life. A heaviness was weighing me down. I was able to discover why I was feeling aloneness, codependency, addiction and pain. Now I can allow myself to discover and enjoy the real me. The environment & love through an intimate group setting is relaxing and very comforting. My belief in a Higher Power, and guidance from Spirit is a strong rediscovered comfort." Ossining, NY - 7/01

Lisa M. Davis,Interior Designer
Coronado,California
619/522-6976
ldavis02DELETE_HERE@san.rr.com

"April 3 is the day I was born. July 27, 2001 is the day I began to live! I thank the wonderful people who shared from the heart (throughout this intensive). I started the intensive with tremendous turmoil mixed with an inability to get in touch with my true feelings. I'm leaving these 5 days with a glowing feeling inside. It shines bright from the love I feel for my core essence and from the hope I have for my future based on the "tools" I've been provided. From the bottom of my heart, thank you Margie, Patti, Nancy, Bob and my fellow intensive attendees." Ossining, NY - 7/01

Erika,Marketing Director
Philadelphia,Pennsylvania

"I came to find a process to connect with & develop a spiritual process. I was very impressed with the simplicity and profundity of what we did. The process was not mystified and very accessible. I also found the sharing of other tools and techniques to be very generous ad useful. The tapping energy process was absolutely healing." Ossining, NY - 7/01

Tanya Marquette,Bldg. Proj. Consult./Homeopath
New Paltz
tamarqueDELETE_HERE@frontiernet.net

"I found the Intensive to be a focused, safe and intentional space where I was able to work on issues current in my life and receive insight and support and expert coaching in creating new ways of being with myself with Spirit and with others." Couples Intensive, Lucerne Valley, CA - 8/01

Tom Pemberton,Massage Entrepreneur
Washington,Massachusetts
413/655-0102
btlcmDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"The Intensive experience brought home the reality that we are all responsible for our feelings. In a couple, it's so easy to blame and not realize that it's the inner child that's needing attention. I am grateful to have witnessed 5 other couples work on similar issues as my husband and I. So much thanks to Margie, Nancy and Bob. I'm certain we will return!" Couples Intensive, Lucerne Valley, CA - 8/01

Nancy Swisher,Counselor, Writer
Washington,Massachusetts
413/655-0102

"There is no more succinct way for me to describe my experience with Inner Bonding, than to quote from the song, Amazing Grace: 'I was blind, but now I see.'" Lucerne Valley, CA - 11/2000

Rick Fria,Construction Management
Seattle,Washington
425/641-9295
FriaDELETE_HERE@ricochet.net

"It has been my second intensive. I can not say with words how the whole Inner Bonding process has affected my life. For the first time in my life I'm feeling hopeful. I feel that there is a way out and that it is in my hands. I deeply thank God for bringing me here, for the people, for the space, for the assistants and for Margaret Paul. And I thank my Inner Kid for forgiving me and still loving me. Thank you all." Lucerne Valley, CA - 11/2000

Pedro Alvarez,Marketing Consultant
011-34-956-25-24-51
PedromDELETE_HERE@cadizweb.com

"I came with the intention of being open to learn and I was highly rewarded. I have new insights into who I am, what I need and, with Margie's help, how to get it all! The group experience added to the effectiveness as we all worked and openly exchanged our thoughts, feelings and experiences. This was a really safe place to explore my demons and realize the beauty of who I really am." COUPLES Intensive - Lucerne Valley, CA - October 2000

Mark Lininger,Financial Services
Los Angeles,California
310/915-0559

"These 5 days have been an immersion in exploration and love. An opportunity to integrate a healthy approach to learning to care for ourselves in a spiritual way into our daily lives. Remarkably effective - The benefits of learning from the group - catapult our individual experiences - exciting, inspiring COUPLES Intensive - Lucerne Valley, CA - October 2000

Sharon Lapid,Retired Businesswoman
Coronado,California
619/435-2046
sharonDELETE_HERE@slapid.com

"The intensive was a wonderful experience for me of loving exploration. One of the most important things I learned about was how I give up my personal power in various ways through pulling, making someone responsible for my own acceptance and love towards myself, and for the healing of my [inner] children's wounds." COUPLES Intensive - Lucerne Valley, CA - October 2000

Catherine Sacre,Program Manager
Seattle,Washington
206/378-0154
CsacreDELETE_HERE@becu.org

"Another step in the ladder of growth. It has given me a handle on working with my resistance that has been a pervasive part of my old self. I am truly grateful to you, Kevin and Lindsay for your work." COUPLES Intensive - Lucerne Valley, CA - October 2000

Carl Spetzler,Management Consultant
Portola Valley,CA

"An excellent tool for breaking the pattern and destructiveness of addiction. In a 5-day period, Inner Bonding helped to heal the wounds that my 17+ years of 12-step recovery haven't reached. There is surely more healing to be done, but I am so hopeful. The process is very thorough. It really works. You'll be so grateful to have tried it." Davison, MI - September 2000

Melanie Morris Sawyer,Land Manager
Denver,Colorado
303/751-5817
melanieDELETE_HERE@morris-sawyer.com

"Amazing, Amazing! I found an unequaled connection to everyone here, and more importantly, to myself. Thank you so much, Margie. Loved the center! Santa Fe, New Mexico - 4/2001

Kacie Stetson,Writer
Santa Monica,California
310/395-3246
blissnjewellDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"Very safe, loving, nurturing and eye-opening. The experience of each and every person somehow hit home. I will treasure this experience always!" Santa Fe, New Mexico - 4/2001

Carol Day,Real Estate Broker
Santa Fe,New Mexico
800/775-5550 x331
suniebuniedayDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"This has been the most profound experience of my life thus far. Love you guys." Davison, MI - September 2000

Bonnie Jean Cucchi,Landscape Desiginer
Key West,Florida
305/293-8804
carrotwoodDELETE_HERE@msn.com

"My experience of the couples intensive was that relationships begin just with my Inner Child and God. It is very difficult to connect with others when my intention is to have that connection fill a void in myself. There is no point thinking about what you are going to say, when you decide to share your feelings with Margie. For some reason the issues or intentions become very clear when you start the Inner Bonding process. I am very thankful for attending as a couple, and it definitely helped my relationship with Pat because I am now conscious of myself, my child and my spirit." Couplesí ‰ntensive, Lucerne Valley, CA - 8/01

Dee Gronlund,Soul Searcher
Alberta
780/795-2635
pfgincDELETE_HERE@telusplanet.net

"The Intensive was excellent. The dream interpretation alone was worth the cost of admission. Margaret has an amazing ability to defuse a situation and have others open up with an intention to learn and grow. The location is great, the food is delicious, the staff is friendly and the schedule is just right." Lucerne Valley, CA

Robert Corrington,Computer Geek
Seattle,Washington
425/823-2944
RcorringtonDELETE_HERE@hotmail.com

"I have welcomed the knowledge and the tools to enable me to begin my journey into becoming a more loving adult not only to myself but to others as well. I am seeing things in a different light! This morning I prayed for thy will to be my will and for guidance to actually be thy will. This is the first time I have prayed in years." Lucerne Valley, CA

Becky Felder
Dennis
cuttinbwfDELETE_HERE@worldnet.att.net

"I have come here to find myself. Why have I not known the most basic element of living? - Me. The reason for my confusion - control/resistance. I now have a hands on visceral experience, rather 5 days of getting to know my wounded adolescent and abandoned child. My hurt self has been living in a world that is predominated by addiction, fear, aloneness, and separation from God. The Inner Bonding process has shown that my feelings and spirituality give me the gift to love." Lucerne Valley, CA

A. Eric Schlobohm,Yoga, Healer, Massage, Dancing Liberation Facilitator
Santa Barbara,California
805/898-9239
aeschlobohmDELETE_HERE@usa.net

"Absolutely incredible! I've finally broken through the protective layers to the wounded self. Now, the healing can begin! Thank you." Ossining, NY - August 25 - 29, 2000

David Burt,Professor of Business
San Diego,California
760/436-5822

"Challenging and invigorating, eye opening and heart opening, authentically loving and fun, life changing and enhancing." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Sheila Mcgarey
Boston,Massachusetts
617/983-9501

"The communal living feels really good - I love that we worked all day. I never felt like I needed more break time because it felt so comfortable to come and go to take care of myself. I love how accessible Margie is - I feel like she is one of us, not one above us, and I appreciate leaders like that - it is wonderful to know that as I continue this process, I become more and more real." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Nancy Cronyn,Psycotherapist
Toronto
416/483-0993
n.cronynDELETE_HERE@sympatico.ca

"This has been an extraordinary exploration of my soul. I have followed a circuitous path that has led me to a place of wonder, joy and spaciousness. I have been given the tools to live and am grateful for the opportunity to share my inner life with the life around me." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Debra Meislin,Patent Examiner
Annandale,California
703/750-3277
Debra.meislinDELETE_HERE@uspto.gov

"This has been a GREAT learning experience. Not only learning technique, but more importantly learning about myself and who I am and what I need. I feel I am better prepared to walk though life, and am actually looking forward to using my new skills and to continue growing." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Mark Wishner,Sales
Del Mar,California
858/794-5457
MdwishnerDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"This has been a highly unusual experience. The communal acceptance and the facilitator's skill allowed me to do painful work which then freed my creative spirit. I have never felt so able to be myself without being judged. It resulted in high hilarity and leaps forward in growth." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Kate Goldsborough,Retailer
Frauconia,New Hampshire
603/823-5890

"I believe my experience of the intensive is going to be life altering. I have learned techniques to help me overcome or at least live with my fear of abandonment and commitment. I feel in my heart and being that it will enable me to be able to be in a true heartfelt relationship. More importantly, a door has been opened where with work I am on the journey to become the woman I am truly meant to be. I am no longer so afraid of the unknown. Thank you for this gift." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Breena Daniell,Self-employed
Newton,Massachusetts
617/243-3969
BreenadanDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"This was the right time for me to come - I was able to see and hear my inner child and bring her into conscious awareness. Another wonderful experience was a breakthrough on an image of Guidance as a Loving Hand for me to be embraced by, to stand in, to be sheltered and directed and led by. The energy work the last day was wonderful - I experienced a real release - leaving of old energy stuff. I felt a significant release and a re-energizing of personal power. Thank you for creating a safe place for me to do this work." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Agnes Griffey,Manages Battered Women's Shelter
Fort Wayne,Indiana
219/471-9191
AygriffeyDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"It has been enlightening to reveal parts of myself (mostly wounded) that I wasn't aware of. It has caused me to be responsible to the part of myself I have been ignoring for my entire life. The process I've started to integrate into my life - taking personal responsibility - has started me on a new path in my journey. In 5 days I've been given tools and have had examples of a responsible loving adult self. And I love it." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Larry Penna,Pool and Spa Business Owner
New Fairfield
203/746-0466
pennaljDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"My experience was very validating and intense. I saw that I was not regressing as I though I was, but I was really going to deeper levels. Understanding why I didn't trust my own decisions and judgments has been so liberating and enlightening. 'I am the best authority on me.' Margie's peacefulness is so inviting and I enjoy tapping into her wisdom. She shares so freely of herself. She is truly a gift from God. Thank you, Margie!" Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Suzanne Lafleur,Facilitator/ Transcriber
Moose Creek,Ontario
613/538-2967
SuemarDELETE_HERE@vegacom.on.ca

"I felt the intensive brought me in touch with the wounded part of myself - the part that needs care and attention - in a direct, safe, and unambiguous way. I feel I have a new awareness now that will greatly speed the evolution of my soul's journey, and open the door to love and joy on my earthly path as well. The group was great!" Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

John Collinge,Publisher/ Editor
Lowell,Massachusetts
978/970-2728
progzineDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"The intensive gave focus and immediate "feedback" to identifying the wounded child. Not only identifying woundedness in a visual and concrete way, but also the way/path to healing. Many disciplines are called upon in this healing process, the physical, psychic and spiritual. I appreciate the integrity of integrating mind/body/spirit moving quickly into the loving/compassionate adult. Focus on intention is a critical part of true healing." Ossining, NY - August 25-29, 2000

Ann Hartzog Hall,Psychotherapist
Black Mountain,North Carolina
828/669-8738
hallannieDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"This intensive provided the transformational opportunity to move through deep, protective layers of pain and reclaim my being - to connect with my core self, truly experience my value and finally allow the love and respect of others into my being. It felt as if it is the beginning of my aliveness. Thank you Margie for your love, patience, intuition and extraordinary skill in facilitating the access to my own power." Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Colin Horowitz,CEO
Los Angeles,California
310-457-2967

Pages: << < 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
Click to Share
Facebook Digg it MySpace Twitter Stumbleupon Windows Live Yahoo! My Web Linked in