Intensive Testimonials

Reading about other's experience at Intensives can help you to decide if this is something you want to do. It can also help to allay any fears you might have about attending an Intensive. While most people are nervous when they first come, by the 2nd or 3rd day they are having a wonderful time and wishing it would go on longer!

Click here to add your own personal testimonial about Inner Bonding Intensives.

506 TESTIMONIAL(S)
Testimonial
"To say that this was a transformational experience does not begin to describe what occurred. I came to the intensive from a very wounded place and in this loving and nurturing environment, I began to love me and without labor wrote the following: I caught of glimpse of myself in the mirror and then I really looked. I saw me. I really saw me. I am beautiful. I was able to see what others see. My eyes sparkle like magic, my smile has the warmth of a very dear friend. At this very moment, I fully love me! The war is over and I am no longer alone. I did not need to envision myself as the wounded little girl to feel love and compassion. I felt love purely for my essence. Just me. No strings attached, no if only's, no judgements. How incredibly beautiful." Lucerne Valley, CA, June, 2000

Cindy Young,Administration/Social Work
Fort Wayne,Indiana
219-416-0208
cidyoungDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"For the second time in my life I have felt extremely safe in an environment of love and care. I found myself sharing very intimate aspects of myself that I have never felt safe enough to share before now. Margaret and her staff's deep caring for each individual was most evident and contributed to depth of safety experienced in the group. I began to have an understanding of who I am in the world and it gave me a process to improve how I show up in the world. In my belief system we teach that every person is whole, perfect and complete, but Inner bonding provides the process for realizing one's wholeness, perfection and inner completion. I am deeply grateful for having arrived at this transformational junction on my journey." Davison, MI - September 2000

Angela Davis,Storyteller
New Orleans,Louisiana
504/427-5625
yarnspinnerDELETE_HERE@mindspring.com

"I loved the work that I personally was able to do. What I like about the process is that it provides healing and understanding for all the wounded selves by hearing and feeling them - providing a tool to integrate them and most importantly a way to self love and self care through Spirit. Watching you as a professional was invaluable. I have never witnessed anyone honor individuals in the way you do. It is truly palpable and visible that your work is through spirit. A wonderful example of what our own work can be. Thank you for your genuine love for all of us and the universe. I also appreciated the assistants - supportive - fun - enjoyed dream work." Davison, MI - September 2000

Lee Mohrman,Counselor
Ft. Wayne,Indiana
219/422-9372

"The intensive was a safe and nurturing place to explore feelings and false beliefs with compassion. I've explored many healing modalities and the Inner Bonding Process is by far the most comprehensive, effective process for deep, true change. I embrace the process wholeheartedly. The intensive was a wonderful way to experience the power, love and beauty of Inner Bonding - I leave with many tools, experiences and memories that will support me in my continued growth and the growth of my clients." Davison, MI - September 2000

Shelley Riutta,Psychotherapist
Green Bay,Wisconsin
920/490-3726
sriuttaDELETE_HERE@oneidanation.org

"Extraordinary! Life changing! Attending with my mother was an unbelievable experience. It is changing our relationship (I never thought possible). We're planning to do this yearly together. I can't think of any other place that I could do the challenging work of facing the truth of who I am (all the parts). A truly sacred place for a sacred journey." Lucerne Valley, CA, June, 2000

Susan Rosenstein,Student and Mother
Santa Monica,California
310-260-2307
bluebirdcapDELETE_HERE@earthlink.net

"When I called Margie's office, Jan said, 'This is a life-changing experience,' At the other end of the phone, I thought, 'Yeah, right.' How do you change a 42 year old habit of being angry all the time in 5 days? I was in pain, so I came. I found out it wasn't about changing or fixing what was wrong with me. It's about embracing all of me, with courage, compassion, and love. I came alone. I'm going back home with a beautiful inner child who brings me wisdom, love and joy, and who is me. This has been phenomenal, and I know my life is forever changed." Lucerne Valley, CA, June, 2000

Marcia Tribolini,Business Owner
Kiel
920-894-2132
mtriboliniDELETE_HERE@hotmail.com

"I came to the intensive seeking the keys I needed to go forward on my spiritual journey of reclaiming and healing my inner child, of bonding my soul and my Higher Self. In these 5 days I was helped to see particular parts of my inner experience, to which I've been previously asleep. I feel as if new pieces of my puzzle have been revealed, have been put into place. I can see another section of the picture, and feel empowered to go forward into new chapters. It has been priceless to experience this for myself, and to share with the friends I met their own similar, yet unique experiences. I have not encountered as powerful a healing technique anywhere else!" Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Patrice Kaufman,Writer
Emigrant,Montana
406-333-9542
mercurypubDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"A warm, nurturing, loving experience. A safe place to open to your deepest fears, wounds and loneliness and walk away feeling whole, nourished and totally peaceful. It was time to connect with myself and spirit and really see the truth of who I am - who God created me to be." Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Ginger Dixon,VP/Real Estate Investment
Los Angeles,California
310-479-1606
gdixonDELETE_HERE@hometownamerica.net

"I felt very safe. I had my cute and fun sides reflected back to me. I needed to see these authentic reflections in order to see myself. I leave this intensive knowing I have gained a great deal. After all the atoms realign themselves, I will be much more whole. I feel this process occurring. I feel more centered, more joyful and hopeful that I can leave here an deal with important challenges and relationships in a healthier way." Lucerne Valley, CA June, 2000

Leitha Spetzler,Past R.N and Past Preschool Teacher
Portola Valley,California
650-851-9331

"The Couples Intensive helped to melt, unlock, unfreeze my pain and facilitated and supported my decision to take 100% responsibility for my own feelings. It led me to the antidote for the sickness of blaming." Lucerne Valley, CA, August, 2000

Jonathan Dariyanani,Venture Capitalist
Santa Monica,California
jonathanDELETE_HERE@cubicle8.com

"I found the process to be extremely safe, accepting and loving. I believe it brings together many things, parts, pieces and theories and learnings that promote great change in a far greater way than any other venue I've found to date. Margie embodied the essence of accepting and honoring each individual without any judgement or hint of rejection. Not only did she offer a safe atmosphere for growth, she personally provided a safe 'holding' that allowed me to claim all that is good and mine." Davison, MI - September 2000

Lynn Taylor, MS LCSW, LMFT,Family Relations Division-Juvenile Probation
Ft. Wayne,Indiana
lymriaDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"Well done. I appreciate my personal work - a great opportunity for a therapist to do my personal work and to observe and learn. A unique opportunity to learn to connect to a 'Spirit Guide' and how to use it well. Margie, your calm 'stick-to-it-tiveness' helped me feel I could really get what I wanted. Your explanations and teachings brought safety and a sense of enlightenment to the room. The accommodations and food and surroundings were a delight." Davison, MI - September 2000

Joan Soble,Psychotherapist
Toronto

"I wanted to wait for a week after I finished the intensive to write this as I wanted to reflect on my experience and not just write while in the 'glow' of the moment. Happily, that 'glow' has continued to be with me. At the intensive I faced some very core issues that were blocking my personal and spiritual growth. The love, support, and help from Margie, Nancy, Kelly and the whole group allowed me to access these issues and develop the tools with which to resolve them. I am so grateful for the experience. Although I know I still have a lot of work to do, the Inner Bonding Intensive has made a profound difference in my life. I cherish the new friends I found there, including myself. When I read the testimonials on the web prior to attending, I thought they were perhaps a little exaggerated. I was wrong - there really is no way to express with words how incredible the experience was. A big smile and a huge hug might be a start." Los Angeles, Feb. 2000

Susan Connor,Vet
Monroe,Washington
(425) 778-6363

"I believe it was one of the most moving, intense moments that I have ever experienced in my life. I think the whole planet should experience this. It would really have people look at themselves and treat others in a more humane way. Thank you very much, Margie." Lucerne Valley, CA, May 2000

Timothy John Boerger,Musician
Ft. Wayne,Indiana
(219) 471-8278

"Inner Bonding offers a safe and loving place to explore and get rid of beliefs and actions causing us pain and allows us to become the special loving people we were meant to be." Davison, MI - September 2000

Marty Schoeff,Retired Educator
Leo,Indiana
219/627-2884
majarosDELETE_HERE@aol.com

"The intensive was totally a magical experience. The love and compassion that developed so quickly, as well as the group's ability to resolve conflict is such a loving and positive way, was remarkable. I made lifelong friends and really feel much more aware of my true self and of feeling loving towards myself. I also will do more of these - it's really the best "vacation" I have ever had!"

Sharon Kane,Business Manager
Los Angeles,California

"I can't [share my experience]. I also can't share my experience of the ocean, the stars, my love for my children, my parents, my wife, my self." Los Angeles, March 2000, Couples Intensive

Rick Sharp,Teacher
Manhattan Beach,California
310-789-8243
rickDELETE_HERE@viapacifica.org

It is a rare thing in life to experience unconditional love - a love that is both healing and liberating. Our five days together with Margaret Paul in the high desert was full of those profound, transcendent moments where fourteen souls became as one in a total unity of heart, mind, body, and soul. No judgment! Only love! For anyone who is deeply hurting and is seeking psychological and spiritual healing, five days with Margaret Paul will dramatically transform your life. She is a true mid-wife of the spirit with an awe-inspiring, infinite capacity to love. Your growth and gain will be determined by how much you are willing to risk and the depth you are willing to go.

E. Gene Vosseler,Minister, Speaker, Counselor
Alexandria,Virginia

The Inner Bonding Intensive is an incredible experience. I was amazed at what was accomplished in 5 short days! I will say to my friends and family, 'Don't walk - run to the nearest Inner Bonding Intensive!.'

Wanda Vosseler,Administrative Assistant
Alexandria,Virginia

"Here I have found the courage to push deep inside myself and give voice to the frightened wounded child inside me. Here have I learned the roots of my behavior, the painful truth that I was not raised, I was used. Here have I discovered that love of self is the first, best love, and with that beginning all else follows."

Anthony Torchia,Programmer, Web Developer
Los Angeles,California
anthony_torchiaDELETE_HERE@yahoo.com

"This was my second intensive. I could not imagine that I could have an experience as profound as my first intensive, but I did! I have opened up in ways I never imagined were possible." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Ilene Weingarten,Consultant
Los Angeles,California

"I found this a moving, energetic experience. Watching others work as well as doing my work helped me see many of the areas where I need more work and awareness. It's like God reached down and gave me his hand and started me on a wonderful journey of self-discovery. My goal is to give myself this gift once a year." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Wanda McPhaden,Realtor
Ridgefield,Connecticut
(203)431-3111
wandaDELETE_HERE@askwanda.com

"I find it so difficult to give feedback on the intensive, on this incredibly complex experience. The only thing I know is that ever since I have come back, I feel so much better. I was afraid that all this "magic" wouldn't work in the daily reality, but it does. It seems that a ton of weight has been taken off my shoulders, both metaphorically and literally: The tensions in my shoulders are gone. Life is fun again and I can appreciate every little moment (ok, almost every little moment). And even my environment (work and friends) notices this change, this new-found joy. What is most amazing to me is that we ourselves are able to accomplish all this, "just" by being loving parents to our inner child. This is such a powerful instrument. And the greatest gift that I took away from this intensive is that I could reintroduce my father in my life as my spiritual guidance. What I liked particularly is the safe environment (not to speak of this wonderful place in the desert); being guided on this quest of your inner child so lovingly by Margie and her team as well as through the work and the compassion of the fellow participants." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Christine Meusburger,Consultant
Mountain View,California

"The two main reasons I wanted to come to the intensive was to work on recent and past anger issues and address the shame I'm feeling about a failed marriage. At the conclusion of the workshop I feel I got even more than what I was looking for. Not only was I able to successfully resolve the above two issues but I also feel a much deeper sense of connection between my spirit guides and my inner core child. This was the greatest gift of all."

Janet Hamilton,Manager
Tigard,Oregon
503-590-2989

"Witnessing the process is sometimes just as powerful as being in it. I experienced this increasingly strong after I had lost my fear of taking care of myself while being with others. I found that compassion was growing in everyone, the more pain and fear we were able to access and heal. When said with compassion, there were always beautiful contributions to someone else's work. Access and heal, there are two keywords for me. To me, this is the most accessible and healing work I have ever done. A lot of psychological processes focus on analyzing and understanding, but there was always a missing link. It is only through the intent to love and learn that it makes sense to go with the pain of a deep emotional understanding. It is also the first time that stepping back into normal life has not been difficult. Inner Bonding is everywhere around us and can be done at any time of the day. Sometimes it's a piece of cake and sometimes it takes time and energy when painful issues come up. Feeling my own resistance making place for the real feeling underneath is a glorious moment when pain and joy come together. I will be back soon with the next bundle of experiences!"

Margarita Galen,Manages Clowns for Hospitals

"This was a powerful intensive which has inevitably shifted my ability to tune into my feelings in a way which results in being compassionate with myself and others."

Tom Robinson,Business owner
Seattle,Washington
tomDELETE_HERE@bucky.com

"My fourth intensive has offered me the challenge of fully embracing, enjoying and loving my essence, my little girl. Understanding how I control others and my environment using shame/guilt is an insight that I finally fully comprehend. The resistance I put up is so obvious to me now. I had no idea how much I controlled any love coming from within me or from others. The love I feel for others' little [inner] children was always kept from me since 'I didn't deserve love.' Now I clearly understand how this false belief is a way that I use to control the pain of abandonment. Now I look at my little girl's photo and think 'You mean she deserves all the love I so easily give to others?' I'm just getting used to the idea - could it really be true? Seeing the beauty in others and none in myself has been a way of life for me - now I want to put as much passion into loving my [inner]little girl as I've given to Tim's [her son] little boy and all my client's [inner] little kids. Little Jeanette has been waiting far too long to be loved unconditionally. Thanks to all you bring to the light for me and others to finally see, Margie!!!!" Los Angeles, May, 2000

Jeanette Boerger,Counselor
Fort Wayne,Indiana
(219)424-1318

"In this, my second intensive, I found I was able to focus much more on my work and my goals than in the first. The work I did in dialoguing with the wounded adolescent was, I think, an excellent start on my future dealings with the problem of rejection, anger, guilt and depression engendered by battling elements of the wounded adolescent." Los Angeles, May, 2000

Noel Sorrell,Aged non-pensioner and editor
Albuquerque,New Mexico
(505)839-4025
ncsorrellDELETE_HERE@all.com

"During the seminar I realized how hurt I was and how I was treating myself and my inner child. In the intensive I discovered a whole new world for my healing. I'm really committed now. It's worth every effort. Thank you very much." Los Angeles, May 2000

Pedro Alvarez,Economist, advertiser
Cadiz
01134-956-252457

"[Of greatest value was] the unfoldment of the inner child in myself and every other individual in the group. Also, the love and safety of finding my wounded self in the comfort of my 'new family' as the group has become I finally got, on a feeling level, what it means to 'Let go and let God' and [realized that asking] 'What would Jesus do?' [is the same as asking] 'What is the loving action?'"

Kendra Bevans,Business Assistant
Seattle,Washington

"By being in a group with others learning the process, not only was I able to benefit from my own work, I also learned just as much and more from everyone participating. The intensive gave me the tools, through hard work, to give myself the greatest gifts I have ever received: connection to the Universal Energy (or Spirit); freedom from fear of being alone; discovery of my personal power; and joyous anticipation of my life's journey and lessons. I believe Inner Bonding saved me from having to be numbed out with drugs (antidepressants, etc) to get through life. It literally saved my life. I was able to heal my deepest shame (that I'm currently aware of)."

Tom Thorpe,Computer Programmer
Westminister,Colorado

It gave me a safe place to face, explore, experience and express some of the deepest secrets, pains, and hidden areas of the forming of my entire life - family, parents, personal relationships - the actual make up of my entire life. Now I have the missing pieces to the puzzle of my life and the tools to really be more loving to myself and therefore have a much more fulfilling life. Margie's attention, love, support and intuition is so profound. I got to heal a core profound issue in my life. Much healing was present here.

Erica Gimpel,Actress
Los Angeles,California

"I like the sense of community that develops with the group over the course of the intensive. Lacking this in my everyday life, it is incredible to experience what a loving, open, sharing community could/can be like."

Karen Schnell,Director, Chaplaincy Program, Children's Hospital
Los Angeles,California

During the five-day Inner Bonding Workshop I could feel my heart unfolding, opening, as I faced my core issues and felt myself move through blocks that have stood for most of my life. I feel a deep sense of joy and aliveness and a vastly increased capacity to love. We have been on a spiritual path for many years, but not until Inner Bonding came into our lives did that spirituality really come alive. Our lives have changed, both individually and in our relationship. What we always knew was possible, but didn't know how to get to, is now truly happening. Its wonderful - the ultimate joy! Joy to know that we are growing to be our real selves, towards God, to see it and to feel it in our everyday lives. I walk around in love with myself and Bruce and everyone, and the great thing is knowing that it can just continue this way. It's been different with the kids, too....A deep calm is welling up in the family...its already leading to more fun! Oh, its good.

Diana Grace Reininger,Psychotherapist
Alsea,Oregon

Throughout my adult life I have felt immature and would flinch inside when someone referred to me as a man. It did not seem to fit. Now, after attending the Inner Bonding Intensive Workshop I understand why. I have been operating from an Adult-Child state rather than as a functional loving Adult. During the workshop I was able to make a solid connection with my Inner Child which seemed to empower my functional Adult. Now, for the first time in my life, I can say I feel like a man inside. I feel much more self-assured and capable.

Bruce Reininger,Farmer
Alsea,Oregon

This was one of the most extraordinary experiences in my life. Through years of therapeutic and spiritual work, I was able to become very competent in my outside world. However, my primary relationship with my husband suffered. I had never healed a lonely, wounded Inner Child, and was protecting her with an angry adolescent. Through this intensive - connecting with G-d and embracing my wounded self in a non-judgmental, supportive environment - I am beginning to feel whole, connected. Recharged. That feeling of helplessness and despair is being replaced by desire and love for a new way of life. Thank you.

Elaine Katz,Educator
Los Angeles,California

[Of most value was] "the intense work with Margaret and Charlie - the guided exploration with other participants, i.e., sometimes 2 people worked at the same time if they had a common issue. this approach is unique in its ability to help participants achieve inner clarity and truth which ultimately leads to serenity. Thank you so much."

Mai Lon Gittelsohn,Retired Teacher, Writer, Singer
Del Mar,California

The couples intensive allowed my wife and me to delve deeply into the nature of our 18 year marriage. Through our joint exploration at the intensive, our eyes were more fully opened to the splendor and divinity of our individual souls. This in turn allowed us to more fully embrace the sanctity of possibility that sprouts from our relationship. We left the intensive filled with a sense of wonder, awe and excitement. We revel in the vision of what lies ahead as we join our creative energies to forge a more synergistic, transcendent love.

Kevin Kimball,Attorney
Novi,Michigan

The most outstanding moment for me in the intensive was when I saw [a member of the intensive] as a one and a half year old, isolated from family and all that was familiar, faced with the decision of whether to live or die. And she chose life. As I understood the majesty of her decision, deep respect for her poured into me and filled me to overflowing. I was awed and honored to be in her presence. I had similar moments with many of the others in the group. I believe that it is from that position of deep respect for a person that I can actually be a conductor of love and light from God to his child. I want to do that. Today is Sunday, our Sabbath. We are fasting today, and I was reading in Isaiah: Is not this the fast that I have chosen? To loose the bands of wickedness, to undo the heavy burdens, and to let the oppressed go free, and that ye break every yoke? Is it not to deal thy bread to the hungry, and that thou bring the poor that are cast out to thy house? when thou seest the naked that thou cover him; and that thou hide not thyself from thy own flesh?... And if thou draw out thy soul to the hungry, and satisfy the afflicted soul; then shall thy light rise in obscurity, and thy darkness be as the noonday: And the Lord shall guide thee continually, and satisfy thy soul in drought, and make fat thy bones: and thou shalt be like a watered garden, and like a spring of water, whose waters fail not. ...and thou shalt be called , The repairer of the breach, The restorer of paths to dwell in.' (Isaiah 58:6-7, 10-12 King James Version) So, Margie, that is my name for you : Margie -The repairer of the breach, The restorer of paths to dwell in. I think it is a beautiful name that fits you well. I love the new path that I dwell in. There is more light here. Thank you for the true reflection of who I am. I remember the look on your face when you told me about meeting me for the first time. It has been a great source of peace and comfort to me. Thank you."

Jill Kimball,Nurse
Novi,MI

"I have let go of significant self-limiting behaviors and false beliefs and moved more fully towards thoughts and actions that are truly loving to myself and others. With Margie's help, I have seen, felt and started to reclaim my spontaneous, creative essence. This process has helped me feel more deeply the reality that we are all God's children."

Margaret Anderson,Psychotherapist
Toronto

Pages: << < 8 9 10 11 12 13
Click to Share
Facebook Digg it MySpace Twitter Stumbleupon Windows Live Yahoo! My Web Linked in